Board of Commissioners

Delmar Board of Library Commissioners

  • Beverly Wilson, President
  • Lorie Phillips, Treasurer
  • Carol Fitzgerald, Secretary
  • Cori Meek, Vice President
  • Ryan Messatzzia, Member at Large
  • Vacant Position, Honorary Maryland Representative

Vacant Positions
Honorary Maryland Representative Position

The Delmar Public Library Commission is looking for a qualified applicant to fill an honorary Maryland resident representative position to the Commission. The honorary Representative position is advisory only.

Description and Requirements:
The Commission consists of five (5) volunteer members from the community and one (1) honorary Maryland representative who act as the governing and advisory body for the Delmar Public Library. Responsibilities of the Library Commission include tasks such as determining policy, adopting rules, regulations, and procedures, adopting an annual budget and attending special library functions. The Commission holds eleven (11) regular meetings each year (4th Tuesday) and schedules special meetings as necessary. Applicants should have a strong desire to serve the community and a sincere interest in the future of the Library. Residents who are at least 18 years of age and live in the Delmar (DE) School District are eligible to apply.

For more information, call Board President Beverly Wilson at 302-344-4260.
Applications are available to 2018BC-Application-Fillable or at the Delmar Public Library, 38481 Sussex Highway, Delmar, DE 19940.